Menu Search

Get updates on Healthy at Transy, our campus reopening plan.

Meet DPS

Here to Serve

Public Safety officer on a bicycle

Officers in the Department of Public Safety (DPS) are commissioned as peace officers through the Secretary of Justice. They regularly attend training and are certified in first aid, automated external defibrillators and cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

Public safety officer in office

DPS officers work closely with local, state and federal law enforcement agencies and attend meetings with their counterparts from the Lexington police department, the Fayette County sheriff’s office, Kentucky State Police and the University of Kentucky Police Department regarding common problems and criminal activity in the area.

PUBLIC SAFETY: (859) 233-8118

Cecil, Elizabeth
Part-time Peace Officer
ececil@transy.edu

Emery, Erik
Chief Administrative and Clery Compliance Officer
eemery@transy.edu

Gay, Rudon
Part-time Peace Officer
rgay@transy.edu

Gilpin, Adam
Part-time Peace Officer
agilpin@transy.edu

Gowdy, Robert
Captain
rgowdy@transy.edu

Lamb, Randall
Peace Officer Lieutenant
rlamb@transy.edu

McClure, Joseph
Director of Public Safety
jmcclure@transy.edu

Oney, Robert
Part-time Peace officer
roney@transy.edu

Privett, Roderick
Full-time Peace Officer
rprivett@transy.edu

Scott, Howard Wayne
Full-time Dispatcher
hscott@transy.edu

Shewmaker, David Hunter
Part-time Peace Officer/Dispatcher
dshewmaker@transy.edu

Villalobos, Bernard
Peace Officer
bvillalobos@transy.edu