Reunion Giving

Join Your Classmates in Giving Back

Whether you graduated five years ago or fifty years ago, your reunion gift enhances the reputation of excellence long associated with Transylvania University. With ten classes celebrating reunions every Alumni Weekend, reunion gifts make a significant contribution to each year’s total alumni giving and participation.

 Welcome to Alumni Weekend

Class Pledges & Gifts # of Donors
Participation %
2013 $1,520 15 6%
2008 $3,803 4 5%
2003 $23,073 9 4%
1998 $6,685 17 10%
1993 $32,120 15 7%
1988 $125,666 19 10%
1983 $109,075 42 28%
1978 $10,495 16 12%
1973 $87,564 23 14%
1968 $16,810 20 13%

Totals updated January 5, 2018

Class Pledges & Gifts # Class #of Donors Participation %
2012 25 307 $10,170.30 8%
2007 34 254 $7,522.59 13%
2002 33 273 $7,130.00 12%
1997 41 166 $17,210.00 25%
1992 49 226 $131,370.31 22%
1987 41 248 $157,197.14 17%
1982 21 150 $118,293.80 14%
1977 22 147 $527,265.32 15%
1972 30 153 $43,226.19 20%
1967 52 115 $89,354.80 45%

Totals updated April 26, 2017

Class Contact
2013 Amy Bridges
abridges@transy.edu
2008 John Davis
jldavis@transy.edu
2003 Danielle Evans
devans@transy.edu
1998 Natasa Mongiardo
nmongiardo@transy.edu
1993 Kara Salsman
ksalsman@transy.edu
1988 Kara Covert
kcovert@transy.edu
1983 Tim Collins
tcollins@transy.edu
1978 Lori Burlingham
lburlingham@transy.edu
1973 Kara Covert
kcovert@transy.edu
1968 Diana McKenzie
dmckenzie@transy.edu

 

Make a gift! Make a 3-year Pledge!


 Commemorate your special year by:

 

  • Making an increased gift in honor of your reunion.
  • Making a three-year pledge, which increases the value of your contribution to the reunion class gift for three consecutive years.
  • Creating an endowed scholarship with a gift of at least $25,000.
  • Giving securities, tangible personal property, a residence or real estate.
  • Making a planned gift, such as a bequest, life insurance or life income plan.
  • And remember, your gift helps qualify your class for one of our four Alumni Awards to be announced during Convocation at Alumni Weekend—help your class bring back an award!

For more information on how to make a gift in honor of your reunion, contact Amy Bridges, director of annual giving, at abridges@transy.edu or 859-233-8206. To find out more about Alumni Weekend events please click here.