Reunion Giving

Join Your Classmates in Giving Back

Whether you graduated five years ago or fifty years ago, your reunion gift enhances the reputation of excellence long associated with Transylvania University. With ten classes celebrating reunions every Alumni Weekend, reunion gifts make a significant contribution to each year’s total alumni giving and participation.

Welcome to Alumni Weekend

Class Pledges & Gifts # of Donors # of Classmates Participation %
2014 $780 7 259 2.70%
2009 $7,883 9 266 3.38%
2004 $1,435 5 268 1.87%
1999 $3,313 10 213 4.69%
1994 $177,220 9 250 3.60%
1989 $9,954 13 205 6.34%
1984 $109,115 13 194 6.70%
1979 $7,500 7 169 4.14%
1974 $153,985 9 203 4.43%
1969 $15,875.00 9 202 4.46%

Totals updated November 13, 2018

Class Pledges & Gifts # of Donors # of Classmates Participation %
2013 $3,243 33 259 12.74%
2008 $5,968 33 269 12.27%
2003 $26,455 26 205 12.68%
1998 $65,735 50 167 29.94%
1993 $40,000 50 212 23.58%
1988 $182,200 50 196 25.51%
1983 $113,895 61 148 41.22%
1978 $16,425 25 130 19.23%
1973 $344,554 50 167 29.94%
1968 $54,437 64 157 40.76%

Totals updated April 27, 2017

Class Contact
2014 Danielle Evans '17
devans@transy.edu
2009 Amanda Turcotte '09
aturcotte@transy.edu
2004 Amanda Turcotte '09
aturcotte@transy.edu
1999 Marin  Fiske
mfiske@transy.edu
1994 Kara Covert '90
kcovert@transy.edu
1989 Natasa Mongiardo
nmongiardo@transy.edu
1984 Susan Ware '84
sware@transy.edu 
1979 Marty Smith
msmith@transy.edu
1974 Kara Salsman
ksalsman@transy.edu
1969 Diana McKenzie
dmckenzie@transy.edu

 

Make a gift! Make a 3-year Pledge!


 Commemorate your special year by:

 

  • Making an increased gift in honor of your reunion.
  • Making a three-year pledge, which increases the value of your contribution to the reunion class gift for three consecutive years.
  • Creating an endowed scholarship with a gift of at least $25,000.
  • Giving securities, tangible personal property, a residence or real estate.
  • Making a planned gift, such as a bequest, life insurance or life income plan.
  • And remember, your gift helps qualify your class for one of our four Alumni Awards to be announced during Convocation at Alumni Weekend—help your class bring back an award!

For more information on how to make a gift in honor of your reunion, contact Danielle Evans, assistant director of donor engagement, at devans@transy.edu or 859-233-8512. To find out more about Alumni Weekend events please click here.