

SENIOR AWARDS PROGRAM



Friday, May 22, 2020 2 p.m.

SENIOR AWARDS Friday, May 22, 2020

Dean of the University

Award

RECIPIENT

Senior Class Award			
Student Government Association President's AwardCandace Cox Monroe Moosnick Memorial Award (Student & Faculty/Staff) Amanda Claire Moberly and Sherry Spencer			
Presented by Jordan Hancock, 2019-2020 President of the Student Government Association			
Omicron Delta Kappa Leader of the Year AwardDiaka Grace Savané Presented by Sarah Agard, 2019-2020 President of Omicron Delta Kappa			
Transylvania Bands Outstanding Service Award Shawna Morton Transylvania Orchestra Outstanding Service Award Bradlee Valandra Presented by Ben Hawkins, Professor of Music			
Transylvania Choir Outstanding Senior Award Sydney Dunaway Presented by Regan MacNay, Director of Choral Activities			
Transylvania University Education and Social Change Award Lauren Willard Presented by Tiffany Wheeler, Associate Professor of Education, Education Program Director			
Ruchman English Award Candace Cox			
The Helen Deiss Irvin PrizeCandace Cox Presented by Elizabeth Corsun, Associate Professor of English			
Ruchman Foreign Language Award (Chinese)Gabriella Oldendick Presented by Qian Gao, Associate Professor of Chinese			
Ruchman Foreign Language Award (French)			
Ruchman Foreign Language Award (Spanish)			
Ruchman Mathematics AwardSarah Hall Presented by Michael Kelly, Assistant Professor of Mathematics			
Ruchman Biology Award			

Whitehouse Premedical Award Alex Voelker Dr. Loman Trover Health Sciences Award Taylor Gray Presented by Robin Prichard, Coordinator of Pre-Health Preparation Programs			
American Institute of Chemists AwardAndrew J Grisham Monroe Moosnick Chemistry AwardAmanda Claire Moberly Presented by Eva Csuhai, Professor of Chemistry			
The James E. Miller Computer Science AwardAdriaan Mortimor Engelbrecht Presented by Robert England, Associate Professor of Computer Science			
Ruchman Physics AwardHailey Patno and Zachary Pulliam Presented by Stephen Johnson, Assistant Professor of Physics			
Health and Exercise Science Major of the YearGrace Galyon Presented by Kirk Abraham, Professor of Health and Exercise Science			
Excellence in Accounting AwardSarah Hall Distinguished Student in Accounting AwardMeredith Mason Presented by Christi Hayne, Assistant Professor of Accounting			
The Sociology Scholar-Citizen AwardJordan Noell Horne Presented by Brian Rich, Professor of Sociology			
Omicron Delta Epsilon "Rara Avis" Economics Award Ryan Hughes Presented by G. Rod Erfani, Professor of Economics			
Outstanding Business Administration AwardKenzy Moore Presented by Julia Truitt Poynter, Associate Professor of Business Administration			
Ruchman History Award Isaac Settle Presented by Melissa A. McEuen, Professor of History			
Ruchman Political Science Award Isaac Settle Presented by Steve Hess, Assistant Professor of Political Science			
Holleian Society Recognition Holleian Honor Society inductees listed on back cover Holleian Society Awards Creative Work Outside of Class			
Contributions to the Intellectual and Cultural Life of the University Makayla Dublin, Maggie Muehleman, and Diaka Grace Savané			
Presented by Meg Upchurch, Professor of Psychology			

CLOSING	.Michael	Cairo
---------	----------	-------

HOLLEIAN HONOR SOCIETY

Andrew Angel Samantha Barefield Sara Bidarian Kira Marie Bruno **Brody Carpenter** Candace Cox Kristen Glass Sarah Haerle Katherine Lewellen Megan Little Zachary James Minion Gela Pamukova Zachary Pulliam Diaka Grace Savané Isaac Settle **Ruby Smith** Zachary Womack Zachary Yacobozzi

