A-Z Index  |  Site Map  

News & Events

A-Z Index  |  Site Map   icons Printer-friendly version Email this page

News Releases

Transylvania honors 41 first-year students for academic excellence

Alpha Lambda DeltaLEXINGTON, Ky.—Forty-one first-year students at Transylvania University were recently inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta, a national honor society that recognizes academic excellence. To be included, students must have maintained a 3.5 or higher GPA and be in the top 20 percent of their class during their first year or term of college.

The new inductees are: Alisha Reece Acuff, Courtney Ann Baughman, Laura Elizabeth Campbell, Cassie Lorene Caudill, Alex Walter Cheser, Alyson Michelle Cox, Sarah Elizabeth Czack, Elizabeth Rose Davis, Hannah Elizabeth Edwards, Laura Pryor Edwins, Joseph Rodolfo Enderle, Jordan Harris Evans, Charli Beth Fant, Anna Elizabeth Followell, Rachel MacKenzie Gilliam, Nicholas James Hall, Kaitlin Elizabeth Hizny, Eryn Abigail Hornberger, Katherine Bennett Hoskins, Ryan Michael Kaufman, Nika Larian, Allison Kelsey Meade, Laura Catherine Miller, Savannah Elizabeth Nicholson, Scarlett Alexandra Nicholson, John Hartman Proctor, Robert Clark Puckett, Jordan Nicole Rebsch, Jennifer LeeAnn Robbins, Daniel Matthew Rouse, Cierra Nichole Sharp, Emily Marie Shepp, Katelyn Elizabeth Shouse, Ryan Matthew Smith, Sarah Elizabeth Tipton, Hannah Marie Trinkle, Christiane Marie Velez, Denise Lowelle Ward, Jennifer Ashley Woods, Quinton F. Williams and Alexander Christian Yaden.


Back to News Releases page

Contact Us | Maps & Directions | Feedback | © 2003-2014 Transylvania University. All rights reserved.

Transylvania does not base employment or academic decisions on a person’s age, race, color, gender, disability or any other criteria prohibited by law. We are committed to providing equal opportunity in employment and education for all.