Home
Home
Paul in the Roman Empire

Travel Dates: May 2-16
Instructor: Paul Jones
Number of Students Enrolled: 17
Location: Turkey/Greece

Course Schedule and Travel Itinerary

Wednesday, May 2 Departure (Cincinnati 1:20 p.m.)
Thursday, May 3 Arrival in Izmir, Turkey (approximately 2:00 pm); Overnight in Izmir
Friday, May 4 Pergamum; Overnight in Izmir
Saturday, May 5 Pamukkale/Hierapolis, Aphrodisias; Overnight in Pamukkale
Sunday, May 6 Ephesus; Overnight in Kusadasi
Monday, May 7 Didyma, Miletus, Priene; Overnight in Kusadasi
Tuesday May 8 Early boat to Samos, travel to Mykonos by ferry; Overnight in Mykonos
Wednesday, May 9 Delos (weather permitting); Overnight in Mykonos
Thursday, May 10 Travel by ferry to Piraeus; Benaki Museum; Overnight in Athens
Friday, May 11 Tour Athens (acropolis, Areopagus, agora. Theater of Dionysos); Overnight Athens
Saturday, May 12 Delphi and Hosios Loukas; Overnight Athens
Sunday, May 13 Athens; church in morning, and National Archaeological Museum in afternoon; Sunset at Mount Lykavitos; Overnight in Athens
Monday May 14 Corinth, Eleusis; Overnight in Athens
Tuesday, May 15

Athens; Free Day (optional sites provided); Overnight in Athens

Wednesday, May 16

Depart from Athens for USA (1:23 pm flight)
Arrive in Cincinnati 9:37 p.m.