Menu Search

Get updates on Healthy at Transy, our campus reopening plan.

Reunion Giving

Join Your Classmates in Giving Back

Whether you graduated five years ago or fifty years ago, your reunion gift enhances the reputation of excellence long associated with Transylvania University. With ten classes celebrating reunions every Alumni Weekend, reunion gifts make a significant contribution to each year’s total alumni giving and participation.

Come Back Give Back

ClassPledges & Gifts# of Donors# of ClassmatesParticipation %
2015$772.88202527.94%
2010$78,507.53152515.98%
2005$3,993.68212588.14%
2000$8,733.322523110.82%
1995$54,281.001614411.11%
1990$65,550.003619618.37%
1985$170,318.451913414.18%
1980$40,901.002915119.21%
1975$62,826.403215021.33%
1970$45,439.003413026.15%

Totals updated April 10, 2020

Previous Year Totals

ClassPledges & Gifts# of Donors# of ClassmatesParticipation %
1969$125,592.808720243.07%
1974$177,078.004120120.40%
1979$42,805.033816622.89%
1984$209,633.152918715.51%
1989$45,481.523320316.26%
1994$190,230.954424717.81%
1999$17,746.914720822.60%
2004$7,626.90242678.99%
2009$13,350.214226315.97%
2014$2,215.95252559.80%

Reunion Giving Contacts

ClassContactEmail
2015Danielle Evans ’17devans@transy.edu
2010Amanda Turcotte ’09aturcotte@transy.edu
2005Amanda Turcotte ’09aturcotte@transy.edu
2000McRae Stephenson ’97mstephenson@transy.edu
1995Diana McKenzie ’95dmckenzie@transy.edu
1990Kara Covert ’90kcovert@transy.edu
1985Susan Ware ’85sware@transy.edu
1980Steve Angeluccisangelucci@transy.edu
1975Marin Fiskemfiske@transy.edu
1970Natasa Mongiardo ’96nmongiardo@transy.edu

Commemorate your special year by:

  • Making an increased gift in honor of your reunion.
  • Making a three-year pledge, which increases the value of your contribution to the reunion class gift for three consecutive years.
  • Creating an endowed scholarship with a gift of at least $25,000.
  • Giving securities, tangible personal property, a residence or real estate.
  • Making a planned gift, such as a bequest, life insurance or life income plan.
  • And remember, your gift helps qualify your class for one of our four Alumni Awards to be announced during Convocation at Alumni Weekend—help your class bring back an award!

For more information on how to make a gift in honor of your reunion, contact Danielle Evans, assistant director of donor engagement, at devans@transy.edu or 859-233-8512. To find out more about Alumni Weekend events please click here.