• Dr. Kirk Abraham
  • Professor of Health and Exercise Science; Program Director; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • kabraham@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8363
  • Dr. Joshua Adkins
  • Lab Coordinator, Biology Part-Time Instructor in Biology
  • jadkins@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8842
  • Mr. L. Darrell Banks
  • Associate Vice President and University Construction Manager Interim Director of Physical Plant
  • dbanks@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8207
  • Ms. M. Katie Banks
  • Administrative Assistant, Social Sciences
  • kbanks@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8110
  • Dr. Carole Barnsley
  • Associate Professor of Religion; Program Director
  • cbarnsley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8235
  • Dr. W. Alan Bartley
  • Associate Professor of Economics; Chair, Division of Social Sciences
  • abartley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8157
  • Dr. Christopher Begley
  • Associate Professor of Anthropology
  • cbegley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8144
  • Mr. Daniel Bennett
  • Instructor of Theater/Production Technical Coordinator
  • dbennett@transy.edu
  • Ms. Loren Bewley
  • Part Time Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
  • lbewley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8219
  • Dr. Martha Billips
  • Professor of English; Co-Director of First-Year Seminar
  • mbillips@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8390
  • Dr. Gregg Bocketti
  • Professor of History; Program Director for International Affairs
  • gbocketti@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8231
  • Dr. Sarah Bray
  • Professor of Biology Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • sbray@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8169
  • Dr. Sharon Brown
  • Professor of Health and Exercise Science
  • sbrown@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8205
  • Dr. Michael Cairo
  • Interim Vp for Academic Affairs/Dean of the University Professor of Political Science
  • mcairo@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8121
  • Kevin Calhoun
  • Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Administration/Camps and Head Coach, Men's Tennis
  • kcalhoun@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8772
  • Jeff Chaney
  • Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Sport Administration
  • jchaney@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3690
  • Dr. Daniel Clausen
  • Visiting Assistant Professor of English
  • dclausen@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8162
  • Dr. Rhyan Conyers
  • Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
  • rconyers@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8500
  • Ms. Stephanie Coriale
  • Administrative Assistant, Social Sciences
  • scoriale@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8104
  • Dr. Elizabeth Corsun
  • Associate Professor of English; Program Director
  • ecorsun@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8234
  • Mrs. Kara L. Covert
  • Associate Vice President for Advancement
  • kcovert@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8402
  • Dr. Michael Covert
  • Interim Vice President for Student Life
  • mcovert@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8550
  • Dr. Ellen Cox
  • Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Division of Humanities
  • ecox@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8178
  • Ms. Margaux Crider
  • Americorps Vista Garden Outreach Coordinator
  • mscrider@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3588
  • Mr. Michael Cronk
  • Associate Director of Career Development
  • mcronk@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3685
  • Dr. Eva Csuhai
  • Professor of Chemistry; Program Director; Pre-Health Chief Advisor
  • ecsuhai@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3592
  • Mr. Gary Deaton
  • Instructor in Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication; Director of Forensics
  • gdeaton@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8201
  • Mr. Dave Doolin
  • Head Coach, Swimming and Diving/Aquatics Director
  • ddoolin@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8180
  • Dr. Douglas Drewek
  • Adjunct Music Instructor (Saxophone)
  • ddrewek@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8141
  • Ms. Deepa Dubal
  • Vice President for Information Technology
  • ddubal@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8515
  • Mrs. Tracy S. Dunn
  • Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
  • tdunn@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8148
  • Mr. Christian Elrod
  • Associate Director of IT - Network Systems
  • cpelrod@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8697
  • Mr. Erik Emery
  • Administrative Assistant & Clery Compliance Officer Department of Public Safety
  • eemery@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8118
  • Dr. Robert England
  • Associate Professor of Computer Science, Program Director
  • rengland@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8399
  • Danielle N Evans
  • Assistant Director of Donor Engagement
  • devans@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8512
  • Dr. Simona Fojtova
  • Associate Professor of Women's Studies; Program Director
  • sfojtova@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3576
  • Dr. Peter Fosl
  • Professor of Philosophy; Program Director of P.P.E.
  • pfosl@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8129
  • Ms. Tosha Fowler
  • Lucille C. Little Endowed Chair in Theater Director of the Theater Program
  • tfowler@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8514
  • Dr. Rebecca Fox
  • Associate Professor of Biology; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • rfox@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8288
  • Mrs. Shella Franklin
  • Administrative Assistant, Office of the President
  • sfranklin@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8117
  • Mr. John Friedlein
  • Communications Specialist: Social Media Manager/Writer
  • jfriedlein@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3615
  • Madelyn Frost
  • Assistant Director of Residence Life
  • mfrost@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8886
  • Juli Fulks
  • Head Coach, Women's Basketball Part-Time Instructor in Physical Education
  • jfulks@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8267
  • Dr. Qian Gao
  • Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture; Program Director, Foreign Languages
  • qgao@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8283
  • Mr. Brian Gardner
  • Part-Time Instructor in Business Administration
  • bgardner@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3643
  • Ms. Martha Gehringer
  • Professor Emeritus, Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication
  • mgehringer@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8519
  • Ms. Kimberly Gibson-Pierce
  • Student Accounting Specialist
  • kgibson@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8296
  • Mr. Robert Givens
  • Executive Director Henry Clay Center for Statesmanship
  • rgivens@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8777
  • Mr. Kurt Gohde
  • Professor of Art; Chair, Division of Fine Arts
  • kgohde@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8141
  • Mrs. Cynthia Hague
  • Education Certification Specialist
  • chague@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8608
  • Denise Hall
  • Campus Experience Coordinator and Assistant Director of Student Transitions
  • dwhall@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8416
  • Katie Hamlin
  • Administrative Assistant Center for Academic and Professional Enrichment
  • khamlin@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8124
  • Mrs. Charlene Harris
  • Administrative Assistant, Division of Humanities
  • charris@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8114
  • Dr. Kerri Hauman
  • Associate Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, & Communication; Co-Director of First-Year Seminar
  • khauman@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3574
  • Dr. Ben Hawkins
  • Professor of Music Director of Instrumental Ensembles
  • bhawkins@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8259
  • Mrs. Christina Hayne
  • Assistant Professor of Accounting; Program Director
  • chayne@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8184
  • Dr. Stephen Hess
  • Assistant Professor of Political Science; Program Director
  • shess@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8214
  • Mrs. Ashley Hill
  • Assistant Dean of Students, Director of Student Wellbeing
  • ahill@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8464
  • Dr. Rebecca Hochradel
  • Associate Professor, Business Administration
  • bhochradel@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8175
  • Dr. Jeffrey D. Hopper
  • Associate Professor of Business Administration; Program Director
  • jhopper@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8224
  • Dr. Mark Jackson
  • Associate Professor of Psychology and Program Director
  • mjackson@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3526
  • Dr. Kimberly Jenkins
  • Associate Professor of Mathematics; Program Director
  • kjenkins@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8725
  • Dr. Stephen Johnson Jr
  • Assistant Professor of Physics and Program Director
  • sjohnson@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8268
  • Ms. Melissa Johnston
  • Resident Costume Designer; Coordinator of Costuming
  • mjohnston@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3524
  • Dr. Bethany Jurs
  • Associate Professor of Psychology
  • bjurs@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8616
  • Mr. Terry Justice
  • Head Coach, Men's Lacrosse Assistant Director, Athletics
  • tjustice@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3556
  • Dr. David Kaufman
  • Associate Professor of Philosophy and Classics; Program Director, Philosophy
  • dkaufman@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3551
  • Mr. Danny Knox
  • Director of Facilities Management
  • dknox@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3536
  • Mr. Brian Lane
  • Head Coach, Men's Basketball & Men's Golf
  • blane@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8136
  • Dr. Mike LeVan
  • Associate Professor of Mathematics; Director of First Engagements
  • mlevan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8603
  • Ms. Nikita Lewis
  • Digital Content & Technology Integration Specialist
  • nlewis@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8523
  • Dr. Wei Lin
  • Associate Professor of Art History
  • wlin@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3543
  • Ms. Elizabeth Loh
  • Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
  • eloh@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8172
  • Dr. Regan MacNay
  • Assistant Professor of Music Director of Choral Activities
  • rmacnay@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3546
  • Clare Magee
  • Director of Academic Programs Henry Clay Center for Statesmanship
  • cwilliams@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8436
  • Mr. Maurice Manning
  • Professor of English; Transylvania Writer in Residence
  • mamanning@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8606
  • Dr. Melissa McEuen
  • Professor of History; Program Director
  • mmceuen@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8212
  • Mrs. Diana B. McKenzie
  • Associate Director of Regional Advancement and Director of Planned Giving
  • dkinslow@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8801
  • Kristin Milam
  • Executive Assistant to the President
  • kmilam@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8455
  • Emily Miller
  • Director of Spirituality & Religious Life
  • emiller@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3585
  • Mrs. Rebecca Mills
  • Administrative Assistant, Writing Center
  • bmills@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3594
  • Megan Moloney
  • Vice President for Marketing and Communications
  • mmoloney@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8236
  • Mrs. Natasa P. Mongiardo
  • Director of Alumni Relations
  • npajic@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8213
  • Tevin Monroe
  • Assistant Director of Campus and Community Engagement
  • tmonroe@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8892
  • Dr. Kenneth Moorman
  • Professor of Computer Science; Program Director of Neuroscience
  • kmoorman@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8245
  • Amber Morgan
  • Academic Disability Services and Title IX Coordinator
  • admorgan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8502
  • Ms. Kimberly Naujokas
  • Special Assistant to the Dean of the University and Executive Assistant to the Vp for Academic Affairs
  • knaujokas@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8121
  • Jessica Nealey
  • Assistant Director of Admissions Systems
  • jnealey@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8501
  • Ms. Leigh Oakley
  • Assistant Athletic Director of Facilities And Sport Administration
  • loakley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8183
  • Dr. Martha Ojeda
  • Professor of Spanish and French; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • mojeda@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3553
  • Mr. Logan Otto
  • Associate Head Coach, Men's Lacrosse
  • lotto@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8218
  • Dr. Hande Ozkan
  • Associate Professor of Anthropology; Program Director, Sociology/Anthropology
  • hozkan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8639
  • Dr. Timothy Polashek
  • Associate Professor of Music Program Director of Digital Arts and Media
  • tpolashek@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8254
  • Dr. Julia Truitt Poynter
  • Associate Professor of Business Administration
  • jpoynter@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3693
  • Mr. Eric Ramsey
  • Offices Services and Purchasing Coordinator
  • eramsey@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8137
  • Mr. Matthew Roden
  • Head Coach, Track & Field/Cross Country
  • mroden@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3557
  • Alice Schaaf
  • Assistant Director of International Recruitment
  • aschaaf@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8609
  • Ms. Amy Sheikh
  • Visiting Lecturer in Business Administration
  • asheikh@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8249
  • Ms. Jamie Skinner
  • Administrative Assistant, Facilities Management
  • jskinner@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8211
  • Dr. Belinda Sly
  • Associate Professor of Biology and Program Director; Co-Advisor Pre-Health Committee
  • bsly@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8241
  • Courtney Smith
  • Director of Global and Intercultural Engagement
  • cesmith@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8125
  • Dr. Timothy Soulis
  • Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication
  • tsoulis@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8163
  • McRae Stephenson
  • Assistant Director of Regional Advancement And Foundation Engagement
  • mstephenson@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3565
  • Dr. Elizabeth Steva
  • Adjunct Music Instructor-Violin and Viola
  • esteva@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8141
  • Mr. Michael Stone
  • Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
  • mstone@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8256
  • Ms. Zoe Strecker
  • Associate Professor of Art; Program Director of Art and Art History; Director of Creative Intelligence
  • zstrecker@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8246
  • Mr. Zachary Turner
  • Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning
  • zturner@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8567
  • Dr. Margaret Upchurch
  • Professor of Psychology; Director of General Education;
  • mupchurch@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8252
  • Dr. James Wagner
  • Professor of Biology; Chair, Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • jwagner@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8258
  • Dr. JJ Wallace
  • Assistant Professor of Health and Exercise Science
  • jwallace@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3505
  • Susan M. Ware
  • Senior Director of Donor Engagement
  • sware@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8206
  • Laura Ray Warren
  • Administrative Assistant, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • lwarren@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8228
  • Chase Waskey
  • Administrative Assistant and Part-Time Health Educator
  • cwaskey@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3682
  • Dr. Tiffany Wheeler
  • Associate Professor of Education; Program Director
  • twheeler@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8186
  • Dr. Scott Whiddon
  • Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication; Program Director; Director of the Writing Center
  • swhiddon@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8298
  • Dr. Geoffrey Williams
  • Associate Professor of Economics; Program Director; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • gwilliams@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3665
  • Cindy Wittry
  • Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean of the University
  • cwittry@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8806
  • Mr. Tyler Young
  • Communications Specialist: Marketing and Writing
  • tyoung@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8120
  • Mr. Parviz Zartoshty
  • Assistant Athletic Director for Budget Operations And Sport Administration
  • pzartoshty@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8612