• Dr. Kirk Abraham
  • Professor of Exercise Science; Program Director;
  • kabraham@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8363
  • Dr. Kristie Abt
  • Adjunct Professor of Exercise Science
  • kabt@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8540
  • Dr. Joshua Adkins
  • Lab Coordinator, Biology Part-Time Instructor in Biology
  • jadkins@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8842
  • Mr. L. Darrell Banks
  • Associate Vice President and University Construction Manager
  • dbanks@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8207
  • Ms. M. Katie Banks
  • Administrative Assistant, Social Sciences
  • kbanks@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8110
  • Dr. Carole Barnsley
  • Associate Professor of Religion; Program Director
  • cbarnsley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8235
  • Dr. W. Alan Bartley
  • Associate Professor of Economics; Chair, Division of Social Sciences
  • abartley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8157
  • Dr. Christopher Begley
  • Associate Professor of Anthropology
  • cbegley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8144
  • Ms. Loren Bewley
  • Part Time Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
  • lbewley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8219
  • Dr. Martha Billips
  • Professor of English; Director of First-Year Seminar
  • mbillips@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8390
  • Dr. Laura Bryan
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs Dean of the University
  • lbryan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8121
  • Dr. Michael Cairo
  • Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Professor of Political Science
  • mcairo@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3654
  • Kevin Calhoun
  • Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Administration/Camps and Head Coach, Men's Tennis
  • kcalhoun@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8772
  • Jeff Chaney
  • Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Sport Administration
  • jchaney@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3690
  • Dr. Rhyan Conyers
  • Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
  • rconyers@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8500
  • Ms. Stephanie Coriale
  • Administrative Assistant, Social Sciences
  • scoriale@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8104
  • Dr. Elizabeth Corsun
  • Associate Professor of English; Program Director
  • ecorsun@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8234
  • Mrs. Kara L. Covert
  • Associate Vice President for Advancement
  • kcovert@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8402
  • Dr. Ellen Cox
  • Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Division of Humanities
  • ecox@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8178
  • Ms. Morgan Crain
  • Part Time Assistant Coach Strength and Conditioning
  • mcrain@transy.edu
  • Ms. Margaux Crider
  • Americorps Vista Garden Outreach Coordinator
  • mscrider@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3588
  • Mr. Michael Cronk
  • Associate Director of Career Development
  • mcronk@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3685
  • Dr. Eva Csuhai
  • Professor of Chemistry; Program Director;
  • ecsuhai@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3592
  • Dr. James Day
  • Professor of Physics and Program Director
  • jday@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8229
  • Dr. Veronica Dean-Thacker
  • Professor of Spanish; Program Director, Foreign Languages
  • vdeanthacker@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8272
  • Mr. Gary Deaton
  • Instructor in Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication; Director of Forensics
  • gdeaton@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8201
  • Mr. Dave Doolin
  • Head Coach, Swimming and Diving/Aquatics Director
  • ddoolin@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8180
  • Dr. Douglas Drewek
  • Adjunct Music Instructor (Saxophone)
  • ddrewek@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8141
  • Ms. Deepa Dubal
  • Associate Vice President for Information Technology
  • ddubal@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8515
  • Dr. Paul Duffin
  • Associate Professor of Biology and Program Director
  • pduffin@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8325
  • Dr. Don Dugi
  • Professor of Political Science; Program Director of Political Science and P.P.E.
  • ddugi@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8233
  • Mrs. Tracy S. Dunn
  • Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
  • tdunn@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8148
  • Mr. Christian Elrod
  • Associate Director of IT - Network Systems
  • cpelrod@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8697
  • Mr. Erik Emery
  • Administrative Assistant & Clery Compliance Officer Department of Public Safety
  • eemery@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8118
  • Dr. Robert England
  • Associate Professor of Computer Science, Program Director
  • rengland@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8399
  • Ms. Danielle Evans
  • Assistant Director of Donor Engagement
  • devans@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8512
  • Dr. Simona Fojtova
  • Associate Professor of Women's Studies; Program Director
  • sfojtova@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3576
  • Dr. Peter Fosl
  • Professor of Philosophy; Program Director of P.P.E.
  • pfosl@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8129
  • Ms. Tosha Fowler
  • Lucille C. Little Endowed Chair in Theater Director of the Theater Program
  • tfowler@transy.edu
  • Dr. Rebecca Fox
  • Associate Professor of Biology; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • rfox@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8288
  • Mrs. Shella Franklin
  • Administrative Assistant, Office of the President
  • sfranklin@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8117
  • Mr. John Friedlein
  • Communications Specialist & Social Media Manager/Writer
  • jfriedlein@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3615
  • Madelyn Frost
  • Assistant Director of Residence Life
  • mfrost@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8886
  • Juli Fulks
  • Head Coach, Women's Basketball Part-Time Instructor in Physical Education
  • jfulks@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8267
  • Erin Gale
  • Assistant Coach, Cross Country & Track and Field
  • egale@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3558
  • Dr. Qian Gao
  • Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture
  • qgao@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8283
  • Mr. Brian Gardner
  • Part-Time Instructor in Business Administration
  • bgardner@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3643
  • Ms. Martha Gehringer
  • Professor Emeritus, Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication
  • mgehringer@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8519
  • Ms. Kimberly Gibson-Pierce
  • Student Accounting Specialist
  • kgibson@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8296
  • Mr. Robert Givens
  • Executive Director Henry Clay Center for Statesmanship
  • rgivens@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8777
  • Mr. Kurt Gohde
  • Professor of Art; Chair, Division of Fine Arts
  • kgohde@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8119
  • Mrs. Cynthia Hague
  • Education Certification Specialist
  • chague@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8608
  • Denise Hall
  • Campus Experience Coordinator and Assistant Director of Student Transitions
  • dwhall@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8416
  • Dr. Kerri Hauman
  • Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, & Communication
  • khauman@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3574
  • Dr. Ben Hawkins
  • Professor of Music; Program Director; Director of Instrumental Ensembles
  • bhawkins@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8259
  • Mrs. Christina Hayne
  • Assistant Professor of Accounting; Program Director
  • chayne@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8184
  • Dr. Stephen Hess
  • Assistant Professor of Political Science
  • shess@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8214
  • Mrs. Ashley Hill
  • Director of Student Wellbeing
  • ahill@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8464
  • Dr. Rebecca Hochradel
  • Associate Professor, Business Administration
  • bhochradel@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8175
  • Dr. Jeffrey D. Hopper
  • Associate Professor of Business Administration; Program Director
  • jhopper@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8224
  • Dr. Mark Jackson
  • Associate Professor of Psychology and Program Director
  • mjackson@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3526
  • Dr. Kimberly Jenkins
  • Associate Professor of Mathematics Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • kjenkins@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8725
  • Dr. Bethany Jurs
  • Assistant Professor of Psychology
  • bjurs@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8616
  • Mr. Terry Justice
  • Head Coach, Men's Lacrosse Assistant Director, Athletics
  • tjustice@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3556
  • Dr. David Kaufman
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Classics; Program Director, Philosophy
  • dkaufman@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3551
  • Mr. Brian Lane
  • Head Coach, Men's Basketball & Men's Golf
  • blane@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8136
  • Dr. Mike LeVan
  • Associate Professor of Mathematics; Director of First Engagements
  • mlevan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8603
  • Dr. Wei Lin
  • Associate Professor of Art History
  • wlin@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3543
  • Ms. Teresa Long
  • Acquisitions/Serials Supervisor
  • along@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8401
  • Dr. Regan MacNay
  • Assistant Professor of Music Director of Choral Activities
  • rmacnay@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3546
  • Clare Magee
  • Director of Academic Programs Henry Clay Center for Statesmanship
  • cwilliams@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8436
  • Mr. Maurice Manning
  • Professor of English; Transylvania Writer in Residence
  • mamanning@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8606
  • Dr. Melissa McEuen
  • Professor of History; Program Director
  • mmceuen@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8212
  • Mrs. Diana B. McKenzie
  • Associate Director of Regional Advancement and Director of Planned Giving
  • dkinslow@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8801
  • Mr. Taran McZee
  • Associate Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
  • tmczee@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8805
  • Kristin Milam
  • Executive Assistant to the President
  • kmilam@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8455
  • Mrs. Rebecca Mills
  • Administrative Assistant, Writing Center
  • bmills@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3594
  • Megan Moloney
  • Vice President for Marketing and Communications
  • mmoloney@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8236
  • Mrs. Natasa P. Mongiardo
  • Director of Alumni Relations
  • npajic@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8213
  • Mr. Tevin Monroe
  • Americorps Vista Community Engagement Support Specialist
  • tmonroe@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3588
  • Dr. Kenneth Moorman
  • Professor of Computer Science; Program Director of Neuroscience
  • kmoorman@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8245
  • Amber Morgan
  • Academic Disability Services and Title IX Coordinator
  • admorgan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8502
  • Mr. Norman Mudd
  • Manager, Facilities Operations and Maintenance
  • normudd@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8216
  • Ms. Kimberly Naujokas
  • Special Assistant to the Dean of the University and Executive Assistant to the Vp for Academic Affairs
  • knaujokas@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8121
  • Ms. Leigh Oakley
  • Assistant Athletic Director of Facilities And Sport Administration
  • loakley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8183
  • Dr. Martha Ojeda
  • Professor of Spanish and French; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • mojeda@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3553
  • Mr. Logan Otto
  • Assistant Coach, Men's Lacrosse
  • lotto@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8218
  • Dr. Hande Ozkan
  • Assistant Professor of Anthropology; Program Director, Sociology/Anthropology
  • hozkan@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8639
  • Dr. Hannah Piechowski
  • Director of Student Transitions and Parent Programming
  • hpiechowski@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8498
  • Dr. Julia Poynter
  • Associate Professor of Business Administration
  • jpoynter@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3693
  • Mr. Eric Ramsey
  • Offices Services and Purchasing Coordinator
  • eramsey@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8137
  • Mrs. Susan Rayer
  • Coordinator of Employer, Graduate Programs and Community Relations
  • srayer@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3686
  • Gabrielle Read Jasnoff
  • Digital Content and Technology Integration Specialist
  • greadjasnoff@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8523
  • Mrs. Kara R. Salsman
  • Associate Director of Regional Advancement & Director of Advancement Services
  • ksalsman@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8285
  • Alice Schaaf
  • Assistant Director of International Recruitment
  • aschaaf@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8609
  • Ms. Amy Sheikh
  • Visiting Lecturer in Business Administration
  • asheikh@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8249
  • Dr. Holly Sheilley
  • Vice President of Enrollment and Student Life
  • hsheilley@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8548
  • Kelly Shutter
  • Sodexo Unit Clerical
  • (859) 281-3517
  • Ms. Jamie Skinner
  • Administrative Assistant, Facilities Management
  • jskinner@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8211
  • Dr. Belinda Sly
  • Associate Professor of Biology; Co-Advisor Pre-Health Committee
  • bsly@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8241
  • Jamie Snyder
  • Chemistry Lab Coordinator and University Chemical Hygiene Officer
  • jsnyder@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3614
  • Dr. Timothy Soulis
  • Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication
  • tsoulis@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8163
  • Dr. Elizabeth Steva
  • Adjunct Music Instructor-Violin and Viola
  • esteva@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8141
  • Ms. Zoe Strecker
  • Associate Professor of Art; Program Director of Art and Art History;
  • zstrecker@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8246
  • Ms. Misty Tolle
  • Adjunct Music Instructor-French Horn
  • mtolle@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8141
  • Mr. Zachary Turner
  • Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning
  • zturner@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8567
  • Dr. Margaret Upchurch
  • Professor of Psychology; Pre-Health Committee Advisor
  • mupchurch@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8252
  • Dr. James Wagner
  • Professor of Biology; Chair, Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • jwagner@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8258
  • Ms. Jill Warfield
  • Administrative Assistant, Career Development
  • jwarfield@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8193
  • Laura Ray Warren
  • Administrative Assistant, Natural Science and Mathematics
  • lwarren@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8228
  • Chase Waskey
  • Administrative Assistant and Part-Time Health Educator
  • cbarnett@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3682
  • Dr. Tiffany Wheeler
  • Associate Professor of Education; Program Director
  • twheeler@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8186
  • Dr. Scott Whiddon
  • Associate Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication; Program Director;
  • swhiddon@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8298
  • Dr. Geoffrey Williams
  • Associate Professor of Economics; Program Director;
  • gwilliams@transy.edu
  • (859) 281-3665
  • Cindy Wittry
  • Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean of the University
  • cwittry@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8806
  • Mr. Tyler Young
  • Communications Specialist: Marketing and Writing
  • tyoung@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8120
  • Mr. Parviz Zartoshty
  • Assistant Athletic Director for Budget Operations And Sport Administration
  • pzartoshty@transy.edu
  • (859) 233-8612